Chautauqua County Legislators Tabbed For Leadership Positions

MAYVILLE – Legislators Pierre Chagnon (R-District 8) and Chuck Nazzaro (D-District 9) have been nominated as their respective parties’ leaders in the full Chautauqua County Legislature for 2019.

Chagnon will be the majority leader as the legislature is a Republican-majority, and Nazzaro will be the minority leader.

Chagnon is a member of the Legislature’s Audit and Control and Planning and Economic Development committees. Nazzaro also sits on the Audit and Control committee, as well as the Public Facilities committee.

Legislator Lisa Vanstrom (District 15) will serve as the majority leader’s assistant, while legislator Robert Bankowski (District 2) will be the minority leader assistant.

Vanstrom and Bankowski both sit on the Public Safety committee.

The nominations won’t become official until the legislature’s organizational meeting, which will be Wednesday afternoon.