Bonnies Sensational Senior Added To National Watch List

ST. BONAVENTURE- Senior Jaylen Adams was named as a candidate for this year’s 2018 Bob Cousy Point Guard Of The Year Award by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

The award is named after former Boston Celtic great Bob Cousy. The annual honor is now in its 15th year and recognizes the top point guard in Division I college basketball.

“These 20 student-athletes truly represent the best in the college game today and we are eager to see what they will achieve in the 2017-18 season,” said John L. Doleva, President and CEO of the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Previous winners of the Bob Cousy Award include Frank Mason III, Kansas (2017), Tyler Ulis, Kentucky (2016), Delon Wright, Utah (2015), Shabazz Napier, Connecticut (2014), Trey Burke, Michigan (2013), Kendall Marshall, North Carolina (2012), Kemba Walker, Connecticut (2011), Greivis Vasquez, Maryland (2010), Ty Lawson, North Carolina (2009), DJ Augustin, Texas (2008), Acie Law, Texas A & M (2007), Dee Brown, Illinois (2006), Raymond Felton, North Carolina (2005) and Jameer Nelson, St. Joseph’s (2004).

Bonnies season tickets are now on sale. For information on purchasing season tickets, contact the SBU Ticket Office at (716) 375-2500 or visit Single game tickets go on sale October 20.